Monday, August 6, 2012

2011-2012 Belgium Division 2 Season Review


Recently relegated clubs dominated the 2011-2012 Belgium Divison 2 with Charleroi who finished last in the Belgium Pro League the season before winning the title and automatic promotion. Charleroi were lead by the strike partnership of Harlem Gnohere and Moussa Gueye who combined for 37 goals. Waasland-Beveren finished second and were also promoted to the Belgium Pro League through the promotion playoff by beating out Eupen, the other club relegated Belgium Pro League the season before. Some interesting prospects from this season were midfielders Enes Saglik (Eurpen) and Hans Vanaken (Lommel) and Wassland-Beveren defender Joachim Van Damme.

Final Standings

Top Individual Player's Statistics for League based on Minutes Played

Other Statistical Leaders
Goals: Gnohere (Chr) 20, Gueye (Chr) 17, Houri (Bru) 15, Santos (Eup) 15.
Headed Goals: Gueye (Chr) 8, Santos (Eup) 7, Thiebaut (DEH) 6, 2 players with 5.
Free Kick Goals: El-Barkaoui (RB) 3, Rijmenams (Hst) 2, Vanaken (Lom) 2, 17 players with 1.
Goals Outside Box: Vanaken (Lom) 5, Houri (Bru) 5, 5 players with 4.
Assists: Saglik (Eup) 13, Francoise (Vis) 11, Cousin (EA) 10, Milicevic (Cha) 10.
Shots on Target: Dissa (KVO) 46, Di Lallo (Roe) 46, Siani (Bru) 44, Santos (Eup) 42.
Game Winners: Gnohere (Chr) 7, Gueye (Chr) 7, Seoudi (WB) 6, Masmenidis (Eup) 6.
Yellow Cards: Neels (Tub) 12, Guiro (Roe) 10, 4 players with 9.
Red Cards: Delbaere (Wet) 3, 13 players with 2.

2011-2012 Top 10 Players based on Statistical Output & Long Term Player Value
 1. Moussa Gueye - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2012/07/belgium-division-2-1-moussa-gueye.html
 2. Enes Saglik - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2012/07/belgium-division-2-2-enes-saglik.html
 3. Joachim Van Damme - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2012/07/belgium-division-2-3-joachim-van-damme.html
 4. Hans Vanaken - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2012/07/belgium-division-2-4-hans-vanaken.html
 5. Anthony Di Lallo - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2012/07/belgium-division-2-5-anthony-di-lallo.html
 6. Herve Kage - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2012/07/belgium-division-2-6-herve-kage.html
 7. Fazli Kocabas - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2012/07/belgium-division-2-7-fazli-kocabas.html
 8. Alessandro Cerigioni - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2012/07/belgium-division-2-8-alessandro.html
 9. Elvedin Dzinic - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2012/07/belgium-division-2-9-elvedin-dzinic.html
10. Sammy Houri - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2012/07/belgium-division-2-10-sammy-houri.html

1 comment: